#361 – Lila Tirando a Violeta & Nicola Cruz, Claire Rousay, FFSYTHO, El Khat, Dasha Rush, Torozebu - 7 March 2022


Manage episode 322057272 series 2418405
Oleh Independent Music Podcast ditemukan oleh Player FM dan komunitas kami — hak cipta dimiliki oleh penerbit, bukan Player FM, dan audio langsung didapatkan dari server mereka. Tekan tombol Berlangganan untuk mendapat setiap pembaharuan di Player FM, atau salin URL feed ke aplikasi podcast lainnya.

Collaborations galore on this week’s Independent Music Podcast, and some true meeting of favourites old and new. Uruguay’s Lila Tirando a Violeta bringing a certified banger to the table alongside Ecuador’s Nicola Cruz, old favourite Clap! Clap! combining with percussionist and fellow Italian Domenico Candellori, Northampton grime MC FFSYTHO making a sweet return over a Glitch production, and the every global Tapes combining with recent favourite Nikolaienko, whose Nostalgia Por Mesozoica made it onto this podcast just a few weeks ago.

The world has changed since a few weeks ago, and the Tapes meets Nikolaienko record is raising money for humanitarian organisation For Ukraine!, we also have Russian producer Dasha Rush’s track from a fantastic Ukrainian charity compilation on Sweden’s Northern Electronics. Money from that release goes to UNICEF Ukraine.

Torozebu – Runaway (Black Acre, UK)
Claire Rousay – Everything Perfect is Already Here (Shelter Press, France)
FFSYTHO – Yeah Yeah (self-release, UK)
BIPED – Silence (Avon Terror Corps, UK)
Lila Tirando a Violeta & Nicola Cruz – Cuerpo Que Flota (N.A.A.F.I., Mexico)
El Khat – La Sama (Glitterbeat Records, Germany)
Dasha Rush – Mental Highway (Northern Electronics, Sweden)
Chambre Claire – Les Bateaux (Z Tapes, France)
Tak Kawakubo – Killing Time Himatsubushi (Z Tapes, France)
Tapes meets Nikolaienko – Countryside Emergency (Porridge Bullet, Estonia)
The Allegorist – Moving Forward (Awaken Chronicles, Germany)

This week’s episode is sponsored by The state51 Conspiracy, a creative hub for music. Head to state51.com to find releases by JK Flesh vs Gnod, Steve Jansen, MrUnderwSood, Wire, Ghost Box, Lo Recordings, Subtext Records and many more

Produced and edited by Nick McCorriston.

384 episode